No: 112, 11 April 2014, Press Release Regarding the Entry into Force of the Visa Exemption Agreement between Turkey and Mongolia

“The Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Turkey and the Government of Mongolia Concerning Mutual Travels of their Citizens”, signed in Ankara on 10 October 2013, has been approved by the Resolution of the Council of Ministers dated 12 February 2014, number 2014/5993 and has entered into force on 11 April 2014 in accordance with its relevant provisions. The Agreement provides for reciprocal visa free-travel for citizens of both countries for a period of 30 days, for all passport types.

We consider this Agreement as an important step that will contribute to the development of our relations with Mongolia, with whom we enjoy close historical ties. Reciprocal visa exemption, as a concrete reflection of the level of our bilateral political relations which gained momentum through high-level visits, will further develop our relations in every field, particularly human and commercial interactions.