QA-14, 10 September 2012, Statement of the Spokesman of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Turkey in Response to a Question

Having received the vote of confidence from the Kyrgyz Parliament, the Government of three-party coalition headed by H.E. Mr. Jantoro Satybaldiyev, who had been tasked to form the new government by H.E. Mr. Almazbek Atambayev, President of Kyrgyz Republic, took office on 6 September 2012. We warmly congratulate and wish success to Prime Minister Satybaldiyev and his Government.

After the dissolution of the coalition Government headed by H.E. Mr. Babanov, the formation of the new Government in a short time is a significant indication that democracy in Kyrgyzstan has started to settle institutionally.

As it has done so until now, Turkey will continue to extend its strong support for the prosperity, stability, development, and democratic progress of brotherly Kyrgyzstan, with whom it enjoys common historical, cultural and linguistic ties.